Ashe County Event Calendar

Ashe County offers many exciting events and activities throughout the year for people of all ages. Easily search the calendar below to find occasions for every interest quickly, or you can also click on a specific date on the calendar to display its results. No matter what events you choose, the coolest corner of North Carolina has endless fun in store!

Filter Events

Event Title:
From Date:
To Date:
Filter By Month:
Filter By Category:
July 2024
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Click a date highlighted in yellow to see individual events for that date.

Sat Feb 17, 2024 - Sat Dec 21, 2024

10:00 am - 02:30 pm

Ashe County Public Library Comm...

148 Library Drive, West Jeffers...

Fri Apr 12, 2024 - Fri Dec 13, 2024

10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Ashe County Public Library

148 Library Dr, West Jefferson

Sat Apr 13, 2024 - Sat Oct 26, 2024

08:00 am - 01:00 pm

Ashe County Farmers Market

108 BackStreet, West Jefferson

Mon Apr 22, 2024 - Sat Oct 12, 2024

09:00 am - 12:00 pm

 

416 Aho Road, Blowing Rock

Sat May 11, 2024 - Sat Jul 27, 2024

10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Wagoner Access

1018-1478 Wagoner Access Rd, Je...

Sat May 18, 2024 - Sun Oct 20, 2024

04:00 pm - 09:00 pm

Downtown West Jefferson

N. Jefferson Ave., West Jeffers...

Wed May 22, 2024 - Wed Sep 18, 2024

07:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Saloon Studios

313 Old West Road, West Jeffers...

Sat Jun 01, 2024 - Sat Jul 27, 2024

10:00 am - 11:00 am

Connie the Caboose

Backstreet Park in West Jeffers...

Mon Jun 03, 2024 - Fri Aug 16, 2024

09:00 am - 03:00 pm

West Jefferson

3786 Nettle Knob Rd, West Jeffe...

Tue Jun 04, 2024 - Tue Aug 27, 2024

02:00 pm - 03:00 pm

Mt. Jefferson Presbyterian Chur...

201 S Jefferson Ave., West Jeff...

Sun Jun 16, 2024 - Sat Jul 27, 2024

02:00 pm - 02:00 pm

Turtle Island Preserve

2683 Little Laurel Road, Boone,...

Mon Jun 17, 2024 - Fri Jul 26, 2024

07:30 am - 04:00 pm

West Jefferson United Methodist...

107 W 2nd St, West Jefferson

Sat Jun 22, 2024 - Sat Aug 03, 2024

06:00 pm - 08:00 pm

Cook Memorial Park

3977 Todd Railroad Grade Rd, To...

Sat Jun 29, 2024 - Sat Jul 27, 2024

02:00 pm - 10:00 pm

multiple venues on App State Ca...

Boone, NC 28608

Mon Jul 01, 2024 - Wed Jul 31, 2024

05:30 pm - 06:30 pm

Generations Ashe Senior Center

180 Chattyrob Ln, West Jefferso...

Wed Jul 10, 2024 - Thu Aug 29, 2024

09:00 am - 11:30 am

Varies

Varies

Fri Jul 12, 2024 - Sun Jul 14, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, W...

Fri Jul 12, 2024 - Fri Oct 11, 2024

05:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Ashe Arts Center

Downtown, West Jefferson

Sun Jul 14, 2024

07:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Schaefer Center for the Perform...

733 Rivers St. Boone NC

Tue Jul 16, 2024 - Wed Jul 17, 2024

07:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Schaefer Center for the Perform...

733 Rivers St. Boone NC

Fri Jul 19, 2024

10:00 am - 11:30 am

Cline Church Nursery & Garden C...

160 Hewed Log Gap Road Fleetw...

Fri Jul 19, 2024 - Sun Jul 21, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, W...

Fri Jul 19, 2024

05:30 pm - 07:00 pm

Backstreet Park

2nd Ave, West Jefferson

Fri Jul 19, 2024

06:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Orchard Store

9350 NC-194, Lansing

Sat Jul 20, 2024

11:00 am - 09:30 pm

Ashe County Chamber Venue Room

01 N Jefferson Ave. West Jeffer...

Sat Jul 20, 2024

12:00 pm - 03:00 pm

Thistle Meadow Winery

102 Thistle Meadow, Laurel Spri...

Sat Jul 20, 2024

07:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Saloon Studios

313 Old West Road, West Jeffers...

Sat Jul 20, 2024

08:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Schaefer Center for the Perform...

733 Rivers St. Boone NC

Fri Jul 26, 2024 - Sun Jul 28, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, W...

Fri Jul 26, 2024

05:30 pm - 07:00 pm

Backstreet Park

2nd Ave, West Jefferson

Sat Jul 27, 2024

10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Lansing Creeper Trail Park

114 S Big Horse Creek Rd, Lansi...

Sat Jul 27, 2024

07:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Kidd Brewer Stadium

270 Stadium Dr, Boone NC, 28607

Fri Aug 02, 2024 - Sun Aug 04, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, We...

Fri Aug 02, 2024

05:30 pm - 07:00 pm

Backstreet Park

2nd Ave, West Jefferson

Sat Aug 03, 2024

12:00 pm - 08:00 pm

J. O. Blevins Meadow - behind L...

272 H St, Lansing

Sat Aug 03, 2024

07:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Ashe Civic Center

962 Mt Jefferson Rd, West Jeffe...

Fri Aug 09, 2024 - Sun Aug 11, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, We...

Tue Aug 13, 2024

09:00 am - 03:00 pm

Kent Poe Hall

363 Campus Dr, West Jefferson

Fri Aug 16, 2024 - Sun Aug 18, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, We...

Fri Aug 16, 2024

05:30 pm - 07:00 pm

Backstreet Park

2nd Ave, West Jefferson

Fri Aug 16, 2024

07:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Saloon Studios

313 Old West Road, West Jeffers...

Sat Aug 17, 2024

08:00 am - 03:00 pm

Multiple towns

Ashe County

Sat Aug 17, 2024

11:00 am - 03:00 pm

Riverview Community Center

11719 Hwy 88W, Creston

Fri Aug 23, 2024 - Sat Aug 31, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, We...

Fri Aug 23, 2024

05:30 pm - 07:00 pm

Backstreet Park

2nd Ave, West Jefferson

Sun Aug 25, 2024

02:00 pm - 05:00 pm

Old Barn Winery

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd - W...

Fri Aug 30, 2024

05:30 pm - 07:00 pm

Backstreet Park

2nd Ave, West Jefferson

Sun Sep 01, 2024

02:00 pm - 05:00 pm

Old Barn Winery

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd - W...

Fri Sep 06, 2024 - Sat Sep 07, 2024

05:00 am - 06:00 pm

 

Blue Ridge Mountains

Fri Sep 06, 2024 - Sun Sep 08, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, We...

Sat Sep 07, 2024

07:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Saloon Studios

313 Old West Road, West Jeffers...

Fri Sep 13, 2024 - Sun Sep 15, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, We...

Fri Sep 13, 2024 - Sat Sep 14, 2024

06:00 pm - 04:00 pm

E. Main St. Lot Downtown

West Jefferson, NC

Sat Sep 14, 2024

07:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Saloon Studios

313 Old West Road, West Jeffers...

Fri Sep 20, 2024 - Sat Sep 21, 2024

01:00 pm - 08:00 pm

Downtown, West Jefferson

Downtown, West Jefferson

Fri Sep 20, 2024 - Sun Sep 22, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, We...

Sat Sep 21, 2024

10:00 am - 04:00 pm

Saloon Studios

313 Old West Road, West Jeffers...

Fri Sep 27, 2024 - Sun Sep 29, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, We...

Sat Sep 28, 2024

07:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Saloon Studios

313 Old West Road, West Jeffer...

Fri Oct 04, 2024 - Sun Oct 06, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery & Vineyards

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, We...

Fri Oct 11, 2024 - Sun Oct 13, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery & Vineyard

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, We...

Fri Oct 18, 2024 - Sun Oct 20, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery & Vineyards

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, We...

Fri Oct 25, 2024 - Sun Oct 27, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery & Vineyards

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, We...

Event Submission Guidelines

The Ashe County Chamber of Commerce Events Calendar provides a single source of events throughout Ashe County that are of interest to a wide audience to include residents, seasonal home owners, and visitors of Ashe County. In order to keep this calendar current and relevant, specific guidelines have been adopted to determine which events are to be added. Events will be included in only one calendar : Visitor Events Calendar, Local Interest Events Calendar, or Music Events Calendar.

In general, to be considered for inclusion an event must meet one of more of the following:

Please review the complete Events Calendar Guidelines by clicking here before submitting your events. Please select the appropriate calendar for event inclusion; however, approval and inclusion is solely at the discretion of the Chamber. Events submitted to the wrong calendar selection will be moved to the appropriate calendar, based on the guidelines and information supplied.

If you are a Chamber member and have a user id and password for this site, please log in and submit your event there.

If you are a Chamber member and do not yet have a password, please Click Here to set your password.

If you are not a Chamber member you may still submit an event by clicking here.

Calendar Tutorial