Ashe County Event Calendar

Ashe County offers many exciting events and activities throughout the year for people of all ages. Easily search the calendar below to find occasions for every interest quickly, or you can also click on a specific date on the calendar to display its results. No matter what events you choose, the coolest corner of North Carolina has endless fun in store!

Filter Events

Event Title:
From Date:
To Date:
Filter By Month:
Filter By Category:
June 2024
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Click a date highlighted in yellow to see individual events for that date.

Sat Feb 17, 2024 - Sat Dec 21, 2024

10:00 am - 02:30 pm

Ashe County Public Library Comm...

148 Library Drive, West Jeffers...

Fri Apr 12, 2024 - Fri Dec 13, 2024

10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Ashe County Public Library

148 Library Dr, West Jefferson

Sat Apr 13, 2024 - Sat Oct 26, 2024

08:00 am - 01:00 pm

Ashe County Farmers Market

108 BackStreet, West Jefferson

Mon Apr 22, 2024 - Sat Oct 12, 2024

09:00 am - 12:00 pm

 

416 Aho Road, Blowing Rock

Sat May 11, 2024 - Sat Jul 27, 2024

10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Wagoner Access

1018-1478 Wagoner Access Rd, Je...

Sat May 18, 2024 - Sun Oct 20, 2024

04:00 pm - 09:00 pm

Downtown West Jefferson

N. Jefferson Ave., West Jeffers...

Wed May 22, 2024 - Wed Sep 18, 2024

07:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Saloon Studios

313 Old West Road, West Jeffers...

Sat Jun 01, 2024 - Sat Jul 27, 2024

10:00 am - 11:00 am

Connie the Caboose

Backstreet Park in West Jeffers...

Sat Jun 01, 2024 - Sat Jun 29, 2024

02:00 pm - 09:00 pm

Appalachian Theater

559 W King St, Boone

Mon Jun 03, 2024 - Fri Aug 16, 2024

09:00 am - 03:00 pm

West Jefferson

3786 Nettle Knob Rd, West Jeffe...

Tue Jun 04, 2024 - Tue Aug 27, 2024

02:00 pm - 03:00 pm

Mt. Jefferson Presbyterian Chur...

201 S Jefferson Ave., West Jeff...

Sun Jun 16, 2024 - Sat Jul 27, 2024

02:00 pm - 02:00 pm

Turtle Island Preserve

2683 Little Laurel Road, Boone,...

Mon Jun 17, 2024 - Fri Jul 26, 2024

07:30 am - 04:00 pm

West Jefferson United Methodist...

107 W 2nd St, West Jefferson

Mon Jun 17, 2024 - Fri Jun 21, 2024

08:30 am - 03:00 pm

Ashe Baptist Camp Ground

326 Paul Goodman Rd, Fleetwood

Thu Jun 20, 2024 - Sun Jun 23, 2024

07:30 pm - 09:30 pm

Ashe Civic Center

962 Mount Jefferson Road

Fri Jun 21, 2024 - Sun Jun 23, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, W...

Fri Jun 21, 2024

05:30 pm - 07:00 pm

Backstreet Park

2nd Ave, West Jefferson

Fri Jun 21, 2024

06:00 pm - 08:00 pm

Old Barn Winery

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, W...

Sat Jun 22, 2024

10:00 am - 05:00 pm

Ashe County High School

184 Campus Dr, West Jefferson

Sat Jun 22, 2024

12:00 pm - 04:00 pm

Thistle Meadow Winery

102 Thistle Meadow, Laurel Spri...

Sat Jun 22, 2024 - Sat Aug 03, 2024

06:00 pm - 08:00 pm

Cook Memorial Park

3977 Todd Railroad Grade Rd, To...

Sun Jun 23, 2024

01:00 pm - 02:00 pm

Wagoner Access Office

1477 Wagoner Access Rd, Jeffers...

Mon Jun 24, 2024 - Thu Jun 27, 2024

01:00 pm - 05:00 pm

Generations Ashe Senior Center

180 Chattyrob Ln, West Jefferso...

Thu Jun 27, 2024

10:45 am - 02:00 pm

Grandview Ballroom at Kidd Brew...

135 Jack Branch Drive, Boone

Thu Jun 27, 2024

07:30 pm - 09:30 pm

Ashe Civic Center

962 Mount Jefferson Road

Fri Jun 28, 2024 - Sun Jun 30, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, W...

Fri Jun 28, 2024

05:30 pm - 07:00 pm

Backstreet Park

2nd Ave, West Jefferson

Sat Jun 29, 2024

06:00 pm - 09:00 pm

Jefferson Landing Clubhouse

148 E Landing Dr, Jefferson

Sat Jun 29, 2024 - Fri Mar 22, 2024

08:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Schaefer Center for the Perform...

733 Rivers St. Boone NC

Sun Jun 30, 2024

02:00 pm - 04:00 pm

The Old Store at Grassy Creek

710 Grassy Creek Road, Grassy C...

Sun Jun 30, 2024

07:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Schaefer Center for the Perform...

733 Rivers St. Boone NC

Mon Jul 01, 2024 - Wed Jul 31, 2024

05:30 pm - 06:30 pm

Generations Ashe Senior Center

180 Chattyrob Ln, West Jefferso...

Tue Jul 02, 2024

07:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Schaefer Center for the Perform...

733 Rivers St. Boone NC

Wed Jul 03, 2024

07:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Rosen Concert Hall

813 Rivers St., Boone NC

Thu Jul 04, 2024

11:00 am - 02:00 pm

Corner of Railroad Grade Rd and...

Todd

Thu Jul 04, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, W...

Thu Jul 04, 2024

09:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Ridgeline across from Mt. Jeffe...

368 Ray Hill Drive, West Jeffer...

Fri Jul 05, 2024 - Sat Jul 06, 2024

09:00 am - 10:00 pm

Downtown West Jefferson

West Jefferson, NC

Fri Jul 05, 2024 - Fri Jun 07, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, W...

Fri Jul 05, 2024

05:00 pm - 09:00 pm

Turchin Center for the Visual A...

423 W. King St. Boone, NC

Fri Jul 05, 2024 - Sat Jul 06, 2024

07:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Saloon Studios

313 Old West Road, West Jeffers...

Sat Jul 06, 2024

01:00 pm - 01:45 pm

Mount Jefferson Presbyterian Ch...

201 S. Jefferson Ave. West Jeff...

Sat Jul 06, 2024

02:00 pm - 05:00 pm

Rosen Concert Hall

813 Rivers St., Boone NC

Mon Jul 08, 2024 - Sat Jul 13, 2024

09:00 am - 05:00 pm

Lost Province Center of Cultura...

Lansing, NC

Tue Jul 09, 2024

07:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Schaefer Center for the Perform...

733 Rivers St. Boone NC

Wed Jul 10, 2024

10:30 am - 01:00 pm

Jefferson Landing

184 W. Landing Drive Jefferson

Wed Jul 10, 2024

07:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Schaefer Center for the Perform...

733 Rivers St. Boone NC

Fri Jul 12, 2024 - Sun Jul 14, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, W...

Fri Jul 12, 2024

05:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Ashe Arts Center

 

Fri Jul 12, 2024 - Fri Mar 22, 2024

08:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Schaefer Center for the Perform...

733 Rivers St. Boone NC

Sun Jul 14, 2024

07:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Schaefer Center for the Perform...

733 Rivers St. Boone NC

Tue Jul 16, 2024 - Wed Jul 17, 2024

07:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Schaefer Center for the Perform...

733 Rivers St. Boone NC

Fri Jul 19, 2024 - Sun Jul 21, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, W...

Fri Jul 19, 2024

05:30 pm - 07:00 pm

Backstreet Park

2nd Ave, West Jefferson

Sat Jul 20, 2024

07:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Saloon Studios

313 Old West Road, West Jeffers...

Sat Jul 20, 2024

08:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Schaefer Center for the Perform...

733 Rivers St. Boone NC

Fri Jul 26, 2024 - Sun Jul 28, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, W...

Fri Jul 26, 2024

05:30 pm - 07:00 pm

Backstreet Park

2nd Ave, West Jefferson

Sat Jul 27, 2024

10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Lansing Creeper Trail Park

114 S Big Horse Creek Rd, Lansi...

Sat Jul 27, 2024

07:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Kidd Brewer Stadium

270 Stadium Dr, Boone NC, 28607

Fri Aug 02, 2024 - Sun Aug 04, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, We...

Fri Aug 02, 2024

05:30 pm - 07:00 pm

Backstreet Park

2nd Ave, West Jefferson

Sat Aug 03, 2024

12:00 pm - 08:00 pm

J. O. Blevins Meadow - behind L...

272 H St, Lansing

Sat Aug 03, 2024

07:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Ashe Civic Center

962 Mt Jefferson Rd, West Jeffe...

Fri Aug 09, 2024 - Sun Aug 11, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, We...

Fri Aug 16, 2024 - Sun Aug 18, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, We...

Fri Aug 16, 2024

05:30 pm - 07:00 pm

Backstreet Park

2nd Ave, West Jefferson

Fri Aug 16, 2024

07:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Saloon Studios

313 Old West Road, West Jeffers...

Sat Aug 17, 2024

08:00 am - 03:00 pm

Multiple towns

Ashe County

Fri Aug 23, 2024 - Sat Aug 31, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, We...

Fri Aug 23, 2024

05:30 pm - 07:00 pm

Backstreet Park

2nd Ave, West Jefferson

Sun Aug 25, 2024

02:00 pm - 05:00 pm

Old Barn Winery

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd - W...

Fri Aug 30, 2024

05:30 pm - 07:00 pm

Backstreet Park

2nd Ave, West Jefferson

Sun Sep 01, 2024

02:00 pm - 05:00 pm

Old Barn Winery

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd - W...

Fri Sep 06, 2024 - Sat Sep 07, 2024

05:00 am - 06:00 pm

 

Blue Ridge Mountains

Fri Sep 06, 2024 - Sun Sep 08, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, We...

Sat Sep 07, 2024

07:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Saloon Studios

313 Old West Road, West Jeffers...

Fri Sep 13, 2024 - Sun Sep 15, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, We...

Sat Sep 14, 2024

07:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Saloon Studios

313 Old West Road, West Jeffers...

Fri Sep 20, 2024 - Sat Sep 21, 2024

01:00 pm - 08:00 pm

Downtown, West Jefferson

Downtown, West Jefferson

Fri Sep 20, 2024 - Sun Sep 22, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, We...

Sat Sep 21, 2024

10:00 am - 04:00 pm

Saloon Studios

313 Old West Road, West Jeffers...

Sat Sep 21, 2024

11:00 am - 03:00 pm

Ashe County High School

Gymnasium

Fri Sep 27, 2024 - Sun Sep 29, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, We...

Sat Sep 28, 2024

07:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Saloon Studios

313 Old West Road, West Jeffer...

Fri Oct 04, 2024 - Sun Oct 06, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery & Vineyards

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, We...

Fri Oct 11, 2024 - Sun Oct 13, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery & Vineyard

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, We...

Fri Oct 18, 2024 - Sun Oct 20, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery & Vineyards

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, We...

Fri Oct 25, 2024 - Sun Oct 27, 2024

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

Old Barn Winery & Vineyards

2152 Beaver Creek School Rd, We...

Event Submission Guidelines

The Ashe County Chamber of Commerce Events Calendar provides a single source of events throughout Ashe County that are of interest to a wide audience to include residents, seasonal home owners, and visitors of Ashe County. In order to keep this calendar current and relevant, specific guidelines have been adopted to determine which events are to be added. Events will be included in only one calendar : Visitor Events Calendar, Local Interest Events Calendar, or Music Events Calendar.

In general, to be considered for inclusion an event must meet one of more of the following:

Please review the complete Events Calendar Guidelines by clicking here before submitting your events. Please select the appropriate calendar for event inclusion; however, approval and inclusion is solely at the discretion of the Chamber. Events submitted to the wrong calendar selection will be moved to the appropriate calendar, based on the guidelines and information supplied.

If you are a Chamber member and have a user id and password for this site, please log in and submit your event there.

If you are a Chamber member and do not yet have a password, please Click Here to set your password.

If you are not a Chamber member you may still submit an event by clicking here.

Calendar Tutorial