Ashe County Tourism & Event Calendar

Individual Events

Ashe County, NC offers many exciting events and activities throughout the year for people of all ages. Easily search our calendar below, using the various filters, to quickly find activities of interest. You can also click on a specific date on the calendar to have the results displayed below.

Calendar View

Click a highlighted date to see individual events for that date.

April 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Filter Events

Event Title:
From Date:
To Date:
Filter By Month:
Filter By Category:

Sat Apr 27, 2019

02:00 pm - 03:00 pm

Mt Jefferson State Natural Area
Picnic Area

Sat Apr 27, 2019

02:00 pm - 03:00 pm

New River State Park
Wagoner Access

Sat Apr 27, 2019

06:30 pm - 08:30 pm

Lansing Creeper Trail Park
250 Marcy Ln, Lansing

Sun Apr 28, 2019

02:00 pm - 03:00 pm

Mt Jefferson State Natural Area
Picnic Area

Tue Apr 30, 2019

06:30 pm - 09:00 pm

Boondocks Brew Haus
302 S Jefferson Ave, West Jefferson, NC

Sat May 04, 2019

08:00 am - 02:00 pm

Sat May 04, 2019

10:30 am - 06:30 pm

Saloon Studios Live
313 Old West Road, West Jefferson, NC 28694

Sun May 05, 2019 - Tue Mar 26, 2019

04:00 pm - 08:00 pm

River House Inn & Restaurant
1896 Old Field Creek Rd. Grassy Creek, NC

Fri May 10, 2019

07:00 pm - 09:30 pm

The Walker Center
1328 S. Collegiate Drive, Wilkesboro, NC 28697

Sat May 11, 2019

10:00 am - 04:00 pm

New River Escape
181 River Run Bridge Road

Wed May 15, 2019

11:30 am - 02:30 pm

Zaloos Canoes, Kayaks & Tubes
3874 NC Hwy. 16 S., Jefferson, NC 28640

Sat May 18, 2019

06:30 pm - 08:30 pm

Lansing Creeper Trail Park
250 Marcy Ln, Lansing

Sun May 19, 2019

11:30 am - 02:00 pm

Ashe County High School
184 Campus Dr, West Jefferson

Sun May 19, 2019

11:30 am - 03:00 pm

Ashe County High School
184 Campus Dr, West Jefferson

Sun May 19, 2019

04:00 pm - 08:00 pm

River House Inn & Restaurant
1896 Old Field Creek Rd. Grassy Creek, NC

Tue May 21, 2019 - Wed May 22, 2019

09:00 am - 03:00 pm

The Florence Thomas Art School
10 S Jefferson Ave., West Jefferson

Thu May 23, 2019

06:00 pm - 08:00 pm

The Florence Thomas Art School
10 S Jefferson Ave., West Jefferson

Sat May 25, 2019

06:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Saloon Studios Live
313 Old West Road, West Jefferson, NC 28694

Fri May 31, 2019 - Sun Jun 02, 2019

03:00 pm - 01:00 pm

New River Escape
181 River Run Bridge Road, Fleetwood

Sun Jun 02, 2019 - Sun Mar 17, 2019

04:00 pm - 08:00 pm

River House Inn & Restaurant
1896 Old Field Creek Rd. Grassy Creek, NC

Mon Jun 03, 2019

09:00 am - 04:00 pm

New River Escape Barn & Guest House
181 River Run Bridge Road Fleetwood NC 28626

Sun Jun 09, 2019

04:00 pm - 08:00 pm

River House Inn & Restaurant
1896 Old Field Creek Rd. Grassy Creek, NC

Fri Jun 14, 2019

05:00 pm - 08:00 pm

Downtown West Jefferson

Sat Jun 15, 2019

06:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Saloon Studios Live
313 Old West Road, West Jefferson, NC 28694

Sat Jun 15, 2019

06:30 pm - 08:30 pm

Lansing Creeper Trail Park
250 Marcy Ln, Lansing

Sun Jun 16, 2019

01:30 pm - 05:30 pm

Zaloos Canoes, Kayaks & Tubes
3874 NC Hwy. 16 S., Jefferson, NC 28640

Fri Jun 21, 2019

06:00 pm - 08:00 pm

The Florence Thomas Art School
10 S Jefferson Ave., West Jefferson

Thu Jul 04, 2019

03:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Ashe County Park
527 Ashe Park Road, Jefferson

Fri Jul 05, 2019

03:00 pm - 10:00 pm

West Jefferson Backstreet

Sat Jul 06, 2019

09:00 am - 07:00 pm

West Jefferson Backstreet

Sat Jul 13, 2019

06:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Saloon Studios Live
313 Old West Road, West Jefferson, NC 28694

Mon Jul 15, 2019 - Tue Jul 16, 2019

09:00 am - 03:00 pm

The Florence Thomas Art School
10 S Jefferson Ave., West Jefferson

Sat Jul 20, 2019

12:00 pm - 06:00 pm

River House Inn & Restaurant
1896 Old Field Creek Rd, Grassy Creek

Sat Jul 20, 2019

06:30 pm - 08:30 pm

Lansing Creeper Trail Park
250 Marcy Ln, Lansing

Thu Jul 25, 2019

06:00 pm - 08:00 pm

The Florence Thomas Art School
10 S Jefferson Ave., West Jefferson

Fri Jul 26, 2019 - Sat Jul 27, 2019

05:00 pm - 05:00 pm

Ashe County Park

Sat Jul 27, 2019

03:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Saloon Studios Live
313 Old West Road, West Jefferson, NC 28694

Sat Aug 03, 2019 - Sun Aug 04, 2019

09:00 am - 05:00 pm

Ashe County

Fri Aug 09, 2019 - Sun Aug 11, 2019

11:00 am - 11:00 pm

Saloon Studios Live
313 Old West Road, West Jefferson, NC 28694

Mon Aug 12, 2019 - Tue Aug 13, 2019

10:00 am - 03:00 pm

The Florence Thomas Art School
10 S Jefferson Ave., West Jefferson

Thu Aug 15, 2019

06:00 pm - 08:00 pm

The Florence Thomas Art School
10 S Jefferson Ave., West Jefferson

Sat Aug 17, 2019

06:30 pm - 08:30 pm

Lansing Creeper Trail Park
250 Marcy Ln, Lansing

Fri Aug 30, 2019

12:00 pm - 10:30 pm

Blue Ridge Theater & Event Center
9331 NC Hwy 16 S, West Jefferson

Fri Aug 30, 2019 - Sat Aug 31, 2019

03:00 pm - 05:00 pm

Blue Ridge Theater & Event Center
9331 NC Hwy 16 S West Jefferson NC

Sat Aug 31, 2019

11:00 am - 06:00 pm

Blue Ridge Theater & Event Center
9331 NC Hwy 16 S, West Jefferson

Sun Sep 01, 2019

01:00 pm - 07:00 pm

River House Inn & Restaurant
1896 Old Field Creek Rd, Grassy Creek

Sat Sep 14, 2019

06:30 pm - 09:30 pm

Jefferson Landing
184 W Landing Dr, Jefferson

Thu Sep 19, 2019

06:00 pm - 08:00 pm

The Florence Thomas Art School
10 S Jefferson Ave., West Jefferson

Fri Sep 20, 2019

08:00 am - 05:00 pm

Downtown West Jefferson

Sat Sep 21, 2019

01:00 pm - 08:00 pm

Downtown West Jefferson

Sat Sep 21, 2019

06:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Saloon Studios Live
313 Old West Road, West Jefferson, NC 28694

Sat Sep 21, 2019

06:30 pm - 08:30 pm

Lansing Creeper Trail Park
250 Marcy Ln, Lansing

Sat Oct 05, 2019

06:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Saloon Studios Live
313 Old West Road, West Jefferson, NC 28694

Sat Oct 12, 2019

06:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Saloon Studios Live
313 Old West Road, West Jefferson, NC 28694

Thu Oct 17, 2019

06:00 pm - 08:00 pm

The Florence Thomas Art School
10 S Jefferson Ave., West Jefferson

Mon Oct 28, 2019 - Tue Oct 29, 2019

09:00 am - 03:00 pm

The Florence Thomas Art School
10 S Jefferson Ave., West Jefferson

Sat Nov 02, 2019

06:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Saloon Studios Live
313 Old West Road, West Jefferson, NC 28694

Thu Nov 07, 2019

06:00 pm - 08:00 pm

The Florence Thomas Art School
10 S Jefferson Ave., West Jefferson

Sat Nov 09, 2019

06:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Saloon Studios Live
313 Old West Road, West Jefferson, NC 28694

Sat Nov 16, 2019

03:00 pm - 04:30 pm

Downtown West Jefferson

Fri Nov 29, 2019

05:00 pm - 07:00 pm

West Jefferson Backstreet Park

Thu Dec 05, 2019

06:00 pm - 08:00 pm

The Florence Thomas Art School
10 S Jefferson Ave., West Jefferson

Recurring Events

There are many regularly occuring events going on in Ashe County, NC. Take a look at our listing below of regularly occuring events.

Every Tuesday (11am)

3899 Todd Railroad Grade Rd. Todd, NC 28684

'Teen friday'. Whatever Friday falls on the 13th- 19th.

Todd Mercantile
3899 Todd Railroad Grade Rd, Todd, NC 28684

Every Friday & Saturday (6:30pm - 9:30pm)

The Hotel Tavern
5 W Main, West Jefferson, NC 28694

1st, 2nd and 3rd Wednesday of each month

Boondocks Brewing's Brew Haus

Every Friday (9am)

3899 Todd Railroad Grade Rd., Todd, NC 28684

1st and 3rd Friday of each month (4pm - 8pm)

11719 HWY 88 W, Creston, North Carolina

February 6, 13 & 20

Boondocks Brew Haus
302 S Jefferson Avenue

Tues & Thurs mornings from 10 am - 1 pm (March 5th -21st)

The Florence Thomas Art School
10 S Jefferson Ave., West Jefferson

Saturday's, Feb 2 & 16 and March 2 & 16

Blue Ridge Theater & Event Center
9331 NC Hwy 16 S West Jefferson NC

Every Friday Evening (7pm-until)

Greenfield Campground
120 Greenfield Circle, West Jefferson, NC 28694

Every 1st & 3rd Thursday of each month 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Lansing Volunteer Fire Department
9281 NC HWY 194 N, Lansing, NC 28643

Showtimes: Mon-Thurs at 7pm, Friday at 7 & 9pm, Saturday at 3, 7, & 9pm, and Sunday 3 & 7pm

Parkway Theater
10 E Main St, West Jefferson, NC 28694

1st, 2nd, 3rd Wednesday of the Month

Boondocks Brew Haus

Every Thursday Night BUT the Second Thursday of the Month

Boondocks Brew Haus
Boondocks Brew Haus

Every Friday Night from 07:00 pm - 10:00 pm

2425 Silas Creek Rd, Lansing, NC 28643

2nd Thurs. of each month 12:30 to 3:30PM & 5:30 to 8:30PM. Other times available upon request.

189 Annapurna Drive, Todd, NC 28684

Every Thursday night 7:00-9:00pm

Blue Ridge Theater & Event Center
9331 Old Hwy 16 S West Jefferson NC

See website for movies and showtimes

Blue Ridge Movie Lounge
17 E 2nd St, West Jefferson

Every Saturday at 3pm

3899 Todd Railroad Grade Rd., Todd, NC 28684

2pm-4pm on the second Thursday of each month

Ashe County Senior Center

Third Thursdays from 6 pm - 8 pm, Date Exceptions: November 14th and December 5th

The Florence Thomas Art School
10 S Jefferson Ave., West Jefferson

Event Submission Guidelines

The Ashe County Chamber Events Calendar provides a single source of events throughout Ashe County that are of interest to a wide audience to include residents, seasonal home owners and visitors of Ashe County. In order to keep this calendar current and relevant specific guidelines have been adopted to determine which events are to be added.

In general, to be considered for inclusion an event must meet one of more of the following:

  • Be open to the public and must be held in Ashe County
  • Appeals to a large audience to include out of town visitors as well as residents of Ashe County
  • Be in good taste and family friendly
  • Be an event designed to draw out of town participants, vendors, news coverage, etc

Please review the complete Events Calendar Guidelines by clicking here before submitting your event.

If you are a Chamber member and have a user id and password for this site, please log in and submit your event there.

If you are a Chamber member and do not yet have a user id and password, please email us to request one.

If you are not a Chamber member you may still submit an event by clicking here.

Calendar Tutorial